Costa Rica Area Map

Costa Rican territory is divided in seven provinces named Alajuela, Cartago, Guanacaste, Heredia, Limón, Puntarenas and San José, the main capital and the largest city. Costa Rican territory measures near 51,060 km2.

Costa Rica is bordered by Panama to the Southeastern, Nicaragua to the North, the Caribbean Sea to the east and south and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south. Besides, there is a famous island named the “Isla del Coco”, located about 480 kms to the Southwest, near South America, that belongs to Costa Rica. It is one of the most important national parks of the country. This protected territory is really important for scientists because of its biodiversity.



© Copyright 2010 Vacation Rentals Costa Rica.

Valid xhtml1.0Valid CSS!